Boutique Hostal Salinas: Ibiza Summer Sessions Gets You Ibiza Ready

Summer is here (kind of) and as your timeline fills with statuses from people heading to Ibiza, spare a thought for those that aren’t heading to the white isle this summer.

Thankfully seamless recordings have teamed up with The Boutique Hostal Salinas to release a new album entitled Boutique Hostal Salinas: Ibiza Summer Sessions.

Boutique Hostal Salinas: Ibiza Summer Sessions

This triple CD is compiled and mixed by David Phillips / PBR Streetgang And will be released 21 July on Seamless Recordings.

The 3 disc album (which celebrates the hotels 5th year) comprises of two mixed by White Isle veteran, David Phillips, and a third, guest mixed by legendary tastemakers, PBR Streetgang.

This album recreates the daytime vibe of Boutique Hostal Salinas, before moving on to the sounds of a misspent youth at ‘Lo Cura Lounge’ (now at We Love Space and based on the original Bar Lo Cura).

The third disc is mixed up by PBR Streetgang; the influential Leeds duo who step up to deliver their distinct and unique mix of disco, deep groovy house and tracky beats.

If your heading to Ibiza, The Boutique Hostal Salinas is situated directly behind Ibiza’s hippest beach, Salinas, and boasts its own renowned restaurant, Marisquería Salinas, and stylish, outdoor area known as, Lo Cura Lounge, (the successor to the original Bar Lo Cura, where David Phillips first teamed up with Hostal Salinas co-owners, Düsi Wolfmeir and Anita Dey). Boutique Hostal Salinas has quickly earned a reputation as one of the coolest, most clued-up establishments on the Island, with the attitude, “We’ll tell you the best places to go and if we’re going, you’re coming with us…….”

The album is released next week and is perfect if you are missing out on Ibiza, or even if your heading there and want to get yourself in the mood.

Not sold yet? well here’s a preview to wet your appetite:
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Here’s Boutique Hostal Salinas: Ibiza Summer Sessions’ Tracklist:

CD1 Compiled and Mixed by David Phillips

  1. Ashley Beadle                                                A Minute For A Friend (For Nick)
  2. Luca C & Brigante (Original Mix)             The Beach
  3. Time & Space (Machine Remix)               Valley Of Paradise
  4. Coyote                                                            Last Waltz
  5. George Levin                                                Runaway
  6. Escape From New York                              Escape From New York
  7. Out Cold (Ewan Pearson Dub Remix)     All I Want
  8. Max Berlin                                                     Elle Et Moi
  9. Coyote                                                            Mammy Blue
  10. The Asphodells                                             Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix)
  11. Lucas Baldini                                                Hooked (Crimea X Remix)
  12. Shit Robot                                                     Take Em Up (John Talabot Remix)
  13. Kasper Bjorke                                               Heaven (Prins Thomas Mix)


CD2 Lo Cura Lounge Mix Compiled and Mixed By David Phillips

  1. The London Heavy Disco Revue               The Balloon Reprise
  2. Featurecast, John Turrell                           Ain’t My Style (Psychemagik Remix)
  3. KZA                                                                 Unfaithful (Fernando Remix Version 2)
  4. YACHT                                                           Utopia (The Miracles Club Remix)
  5. WOOLFY                                                        Junior’s Throwin Craze (Eric Duncan Aka Dr Dunks Bar Club Mix)
  6. Black Van                                                        Moments Of Excellence
  7. Shit Robot                                                       Feels Real (Extended Dance Version)
  8. Midnight Magic                                             Drop Me A Line
  9. Goldfrapp                                                       Slide In (Dfa Short Edit)
  10. Villagers                                                          The Waves (Psychemagik Remix)
  11. YACHT                                                            Shangri-La (Psychemagik Remix)
  12. The Shortwave Set                                         Now Til ’69 (Aeroplane Remix)
  13. Ilija Rudman                                                  Time And Time (Original)
  14. Moon Unit                                                      Connections (Ewan Pearson’s Slo-NRG Remix)
  15. Surahn                                                            Watching The World (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)

CD3 Compiled and Mixed By PBR Streetgang

  1. Fernando                                                       Sunset Trip
  2. Andre Bratten                                               Be The Man You Ant 2
  3. Nancy Wang & Bonar Bradberry              Working The Midnight Shift
  4. Death On The Balcony                                Heart For Rent (Daniel Solar Mix)
  5. Dorsia                                                             Ghana (HNNY)
  6. Art Of Tones                                                  Take Me Higher
  7. Felix Dickinson                                             Burning Flame (Hackman Remix)
  8. Soldiers Of Twilight                                     Believe (PBR Streetgang Mix)
  9. Discreet Unit                                                 Shake Your Body Down
  10. PBR Streetgang                                            Achilles (Iron Galaxy Remix)
  11. Few Nolder X Kurak                                   My Senses (Kurak DJ Tool)
  12. Charlotte OC                                                 Colour My Heart (PBR Streetgang Mix )

Boutique Hostal Salinas: Ibiza Summer Sessions is released 21st July on Seamless Recordings